Final Blog Post

-During this course, my favorite project was the Final Video Story. This is because the video and audio together made the project more challenging. I liked working the premiere program, it was fun but time consuming.

-The skills I plan to use in the future will be using computer programs such as Audition, Premiere, and Illustrator. Not for anything in particular, but instead for fun and to maybe improve projects in future classes. The skills I learned through this course could do some pretty powerful things.

-The career path in my future is in the social work field, rather than multimedia creation. This class did not influence that decision.  I plan to become either a social scientist or social worker, and although multimedia seems like a stretch, there could be some intersections somewhere.

-No, for the most part Com 210 did a great job of going above and beyond teaching just a few skills. I cannot think of any other skills I would like to learn.

It would have been nice for the logo unit to have a link to more logos, since the grader wanted them a specific way instead of having creative freedom.

-I feel that the grading for each of the units could have been better. It was annoying to get full points for drafts, but then turning in improved finals, and then having the grader take off a whole letter grade for things that I could have changed, had they been mentioned in the grading of the drafts. Had somebody pointed out that I needed to fix those issues when I turned in the draft, I would have had over 100 points back. On that same note, It was annoying to get graded based on opinion. I got points taken off of my logo unit because the grader said “it should have been a circle”. Who gives a crap if it’s a circle or not? Plenty of famous logos are other shapes, such as the Nike logo. Think about Mcdonalds. That’s a weird shape, right? Mine was a rectangle in oarticular, but think about the Tommy Hilfiger logo. What about the Mastercard, or Visa logos? I call that unfair grading. I feel set up to fail. I would appreciate a regarding of my final unit grades, in comparison with the notes given on the drafts.

Leave a comment